Skip to main content

Latest News


Meet the 2020 Foundation Board of Directors

Meet the 2020 Foundation Board of Directors

By Sid Johnston

The First Methodist Church of Fort Worth Foundation is overseen by an exceptionally dedicated, talented, and hard-working Board of Directors. Each director is a member of First United Methodist Church of Fort Worth and brings invaluable experience in finance, accounting, investing, law practice, or a similar field.

It is my honor to introduce you to those serving on the Board in 2020.

Board of Directors

Mr. Henry B. Paup, President

Mr. Byron Baird

Ms. Lou Ann Blaylock

Dr. Lee Bloemendal

Mr. Chris Choate

Mr. Richard DeBerry

Ms. Pat Hayward, Secretary

Mrs. Beverlee Herd

Mrs. Michelle Holloway

Mrs. Ashely Johnson, Vice President

Mr. John Maddux

Mr. W.R. “Bob” Watt, Jr.


Advisory Directors

Mrs. Alicia Rattikin Lindsey

Mr. David Moore

Mr. Jim Peterson

Mr. Tom Sturdivant


Director Emeriti

Mr. Vernon Bryant, Jr.

Mr. R. Earl Cox, III

Mr. Kenneth Jones, Jr.

Mr. Don Stegall

Mr. John R. Thompson, Jr.


This year we are honored to welcome Mr. David Moore as an Advisory Director to the Board of the Foundation. He has been a member of First United Methodist Fort Worth for 51 years. Mr. Moore brings with him a wealth of knowledge and expertise from his life-long career in banking. Before retiring he served as the President at numerous institutions, and now commits himself to service and giving back to the community. Join us in welcoming, David Moore to the Foundation!

The Board of Directors welcomes your prayers as they strive to continue managing the assets and investments of the Foundation through careful and thoughtful stewardship for the ongoing and long-term support of church ministries, programs, and facilities.

You may learn more about the Board, the Foundation’s role, and our governance policies at Be sure to also like us on Facebook for weekly updates, announcements, and more. As always, I am available anytime at 817-639-2367 or

  • logo